NSFAS introduced a new system called Celbux / sBux to pay students for food, accommodation, books and travel allowances and the great news is you can use your vouchers at any Boxer store for purchases only.

sBux was introduced at the following Universities and Colleges in 2014:

  • University of South Africa (UNISA)
  • Durban University of Technology
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
  • University of Venda
  • Sol Plaatjie University
  • University of Mpumalanga
  • Ekhurhuleni East TVET College
  • King Hintsa TVET College
  • Motheo TVET College

Using sBux, students are paid allowances as cellphone vouchers that can be spent at registered sBux merchants.

Eduloan Student cards are accepted at selected stores to make purchases only.